Snowing Down South on the move.

26 Mar

Snowing Down South’s debut single “Not Your Fault” is available for free download!


Download the single here:

Snowing Down South is a four piece band, hailing from Potchefstroom. They do however not form part of the typical “Potch core crowd” – or so they say.  Their sound is stated as a fusion between older and newer rock genres – drawing influence from CCR, The Beatles, The Kooks, Kings of Leon and Queens of the Stone Age.

The band is made up of original members from Alleen Na Desember , Simeon Kriel (Drums and vocals) and Gust Greyvenstein (Bass and vocals) – introducing new members Paul Siebert (Guitars and vocals) and Lihan Puren (Guitar and vocals).

They may not have been long on the scene, but they have already shared the stage with some of the biggest bands in the industry. These bands include; Frankie Fire, Glaskas, Fokofpolisiekar and Van Coke Kartel.

Their debut video is currently on YouTube –

The video has racked up more than 1500 views to date.

The band will start recording their new EP in April this year.

Snowing Down South are endorsed by Rock Solid Music and Jagermeister.



Photo: Geran Van Zyl


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: